Who is john namath?

Joe Namath, byname of Joseph William Namath, also called Joe Willie or Broadway Joe, (born May 31, 1943, Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, U.S.), American collegiate and professional gridiron football quarterback who was one of the best passers in football and a cultural sports icon of the 1960s.