Who invented cameras?

Johann Zahn first envisioned a small and portable camera dating back to 1685. Niépce used a sliding wooden box camera made by Charles and Vincent Chevalier to create the oldest photographic image in 1825. Daguerre improved the design and created sharper images, creating the Daguerreotype in 1837.