Is hong kong an island?

Hong Kong is the name of a Special Administrative Region in China. It includes territory on the mainland and a many islands. One of the largest islands is called Hong Kong Island, which is home to the commercial center and key government sites.

---

Hong Kong consists of a peninsula and many islands. Hong Kong Island is an island in the southern part of Hong Kong.

---

No. Hong Kong is a region that includes a peninsula and multiple islands.