What are the parts of a grapefruit?

Flavedo is the outside peel, very aromatic, often “zested” and used for flavoring other dishes. Albedo is the white pithy layer between the peel and the fruit. It has a bitter flavor. Membrane divides the fruit segments. Endocarp is the actual fruit we eat.