What is world war z. the video game?

World War Z is a third-person shooter video game developed and published by Saber Interactive. It was released for Microsoft Windows, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One in April 2019, and a Nintendo Switch version was released in November 2021. It has very positive reviews on Steam.