How do you play basket ball?

The Basics: 1. Get a ball and a hoop. You need a ball, 2 teams of 5 players & a hoop elevated 10 feet above the ground. 2. Break into two teams. 3. Score points by shooting the ball through the hoop. 4. When a team makes a basket, they score 2 points and the ball goes to the other team.