What happened to michael jackson's dad?

Joe Jackson died in 2018 at the age of 89 in Las Vegas, NV, where he lived. When his famous son, Michael, passed away unexpectedly in 2009, Joe did not receive any monetary gain from the distribution of his estate. Joe continued to cultivate new talent around the country.