What day did mount saint helen's blow?

Mount St. Helens most recent major eruption occurred on May 18, 1980 sending a plume 80,000 feet into the air and causing the north face of the mountain to slide down the mountain into the lower surrounding land. This landslide, the second largest in recorded history, traveled more than 13 miles.