What temperature do you cook roast garlic cloves?

To roast a head of garlic, pre-heat your oven to 400 degrees. Cut off the top of the garlic head. Wrap in aluminum foil and drizzle with olive oil, salt and pepper. Roast for about an hour. Remove from oven and allow to cool a bit before squeezing out the contents of each clove.