When is lobster season in california?

Recreational California spiny lobster season runs from Saturday preceding the first Wednesday in October through the first Wednesday after the 15th of March.

---

Recreational lobster season opens at 6:00 a.m. on the Saturday preceding the first Wednesday in October and closes at 12:00 a.m. on the first Wednesday (night) after the 15th of March.