How much teeth do people have in their mouth?

Adults have 32 teeth excluding wisdom teeth. The number of wisdom teeth varies although most adults have 4.

---

By age two, we should have approximately 20 primary teeth. As we get older, these teeth shed and an adult human should have 32 teeth. Most people, however, have their wisdom teeth extracted and as a result end up with 28 teeth.