What happened to sergeant pepper's lonely heart club band?

"The Band" is actually the English rock band the Beatles.; Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band is the eighth studio album by them ... At the end of August 1966, the Beatles permanently retired from touring and pursued individual interests for the next three months.