What is the chemical formula for natural gas?

Natural gas is a combustible mixture of hydrocarbon gases. While natural gas is formed primarily of methane, it can also include ethane, propane, butane and pentane. Methane CH4, Ethane C2H6, Propane C3H8, Butane C4H10, Carbon Dioxide CO2, Oxygen O2, Nitrogen N2, Hydrogen sulphide H2S.