Do fiddle leaf figs like coffee grounds?

Whether fiddle leaf figs like coffee grounds is relative to how much nitrogen is already in the soil. Using coffee grounds adds nitrogen. Older trees may like the nitrogen since they have used some of the nitrogen around them.