How do you stop drainage from sinus?

Most people will use antihistamines to mitigate excessive sinus drainage or post-nasal dripping. You could also try shoving a wad of facial tissues or toilet paper up each nostril, spin around three times, and stand on your head, but this method remains to be scientifically proven.