How many fingers do koalas have?

Koalas have large sharp claws which help them in climbing trees. They have five digits on each paw. the front paws have two opposable thumbs and three fingers. Two toes on the back paws are joined together which forms a “grooming tool” which the koala uses to comb their fur and get rid of tics.