What is the life cycle of a giraffe?

Giraffes have a 14 to 15 month pregnancy. They give birth to young called calves, 6 feet tall at birth, and weigh 100 to 115 pounds. The calf is stays with mother for 9 to 10 months. Adult giraffes weigh 1,600 to 2,400 pounds and grow as high as 19 feet. Giraffes live from 15 to 20 years.