What is the difference between jelly and preserves?

From HowStuffWorks, In jelly, the fruit comes in the form of fruit juice. In jam, the fruit comes in the form of fruit pulp or crushed fruit. In preserves, the fruit comes in the form of chunks in a gel or syrup. Preserves will have more fruit in them than jam will.