Which way is the fan supposed to spin in the summer?

During summer months, your ceiling fan blades should be set to spin counterclockwise. When your fan spins quickly in this direction, it pushes air down and creates a cool breeze. This helps keep a room’s temperature consistent throughout the day and reduces the need for an A/C to run constantly.