Has there ever been a triple header in baseball?

There have been three tripleheaders in Major League Baseball history. The most recent occurring on October 2, 1920 between the Pittsburgh Pirates and the Cincinnati Reds.

---

There have been three triple headers in Major League baseball but there have not been any since 1920.