How do clouds form in the sky?

Clouds are combination of all three different states of water: solid, liquid and gas. First, heated and evaporated water rises in gas form to higher altitudes, forming clouds, where gas is cooled and condensates back to liquid as rain droplets, or freezes to form solid snowflakes or ice particles.