Who is eleanor roosevelt?

Anna Eleanor Roosevelt, wife of President Franklin D. Roosevelt, was the longest-serving first lady of the US from 1933 to 1945. In 1946, Eleanor was appointed to the United Nations as Chairman of the Commission on Human Rights. In 1961, she was Chair of the Commission on the Status of Women.

---

She was the First Lady of the United States of America from 1933 to 1945. Her husband was President Franklin Roosevelt's wife. She was extremely influential in giving everyone a chance to receive education. She also wanted to end poverty and stood up for civil rights.