What is the life expectancy of a honey bee?

The Queen bee has an average life expectancy of 3 to 5 years. Drone bees survive for only a few weeks. Worker bees born in summer survive for 6 to 7 weeks, while those born in autumn or winter live for 4 to 6 months.