How far can a nuke explode?

There is no limit to the size of a thermonuclear explosion. Stars can have such explosions that are bright in a daylight sky. The largest nuclear weapon is Russia's Tsar Bomba, with a yield equivalent to 50 million tons of dynamite. The distance covered depends on the height above ground at ignition