Does a ladybug lay eggs?

Ladybugs lay their eggs in clusters or rows on the underside of a leaf, usually where aphids have gathered. Larvae, which vary in shape and color based on species, emerge in a few days. Seven-spotted ladybug larvae are long, black, and spiky-looking with orange or yellow spots.

---

In fact, the female ladybug lays her eggs in ovations consisting of a small group composed of a few dozen eggs.