What does cpa stand for in middle school?

CPA stands for Concrete-Pictorial-Abstract and it is an approach to learning mathematics that utilizes a hands-on approach using manipulatives to assist students in grasping math concepts. CPA was developed by American psychologist Jerome Bruner.