What is chinese hot mustard?

To make Chinese mustard, blend equal parts boiling water with English or Chinese mustard powder, stirring vigorously. Then incorporate a drizzle of sesame oil or white vinegar until the mustard reaches the consistency you prefer. Add such Asian spices as ground ginger or Szechuan pepper, if desired.