What breed is a dockson?

A dachshund is a relatively small dog that is characterized by a long body, short thin legs, fairly large ears, and a long thin tail. A healthy dachshund will weigh up to 25 or 30 pounds and be about 20 to 30 inches long from the tip of their nose to their back end.