Are mice color blind?

yep. We are trichromatic and sometimes tetrochromatic. They are dichromatic, unless our scientists have added genes. Which we've also done in the lab. So humans generally can see three colors, with their three cells. Sometimes 4. Mice generally two. Most other mammals also distinguish two.