What is the writer ellison's first name?

The writer Ellison's first name is Ralph.

---

Ralph Ellison, is an American writer who won eminence with his first novel,” Invisible Man.” Also Harlan Jay Ellison an American writer, known for his prolific work in short stories, novellas, screenplays, essays, covering literature, film, television, and print media.