What is an answer to a subtraction problem?

In the subtraction problem, the bigger number is called minuend and the number subtracted from it is called subtrahend. The answer in subtraction is called difference.

---

The answer to a subtraction problem is called a difference.This is because subtraction is the difference between numbers.