What's the plot of dear evan hansen?

Evan Hansen is an anxious, isolated high-school student who's aching for understanding and belonging amid the chaos and cruelty of the social media age. Embarks on a journey of self-discovery when a letter he wrote falls into the hands of a grieving couple whose son took his own life.