Who wrote scheherazade?

Scheherazade is a symphonic suite composed by Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov in 1888. It was based on One Thousand and One Nights, a collection of Middle Eastern folk tales compiled in Arabic during the Islamic Golden Age.