How long did jim baker spend in prison?

Jim Bakker was convicted in 1989 and sentenced to 45 years in prison. The sentence was later reduced to eight years, and he was released in 1994.

---

Although he was originally sentenced to 45 years in federal prison, his sentence was later reduced and Jim Bakker served 4 years, 8 months, 9 days until his release on parole on July 2, 1994.