What's on an italian sandwich?

Generally, an Italian sandwich has a combination of cured meats, like salami and pepperoni, but other options include mortadella and capicola. For cheeses, provolone is standard. Besides meats and cheese on an Italian sandwich, it usually has a chopped mix of pickled and crunchy vegetables.