Does three cups equal one pound?

Pounds to cups (or vice versa) conversions depends greatly on what recipe's ingredients are being converted, as weight of the same volume differs based on the density of the ingredient. While for water or similar liquids, 1 pound equals to 1.92 cups, for example same 1 pound of flour is 3.2 cups.