What colors do you need to mix to make blue?

To get blue color from a pigment, you need it to absorb the red and green, so you mix cyan and magenta. That being said, many of the colors we regard as blue contain a good deal of green, for example sky-blue is almost cyan.

---

Blue is a primary color, and cannot be made by mixing other colors.