What's the definition of lemons?

Biological rank: Species The lemon, Citrus limon, is a species of small evergreen tree in the flowering plant family Rutaceae, native to South Asia. Its fruits are round in shape. The juice of the lemon is about 5% to 6% citric acid, with a pH of around 2.2, giving it a sour taste.