Who is bingus the cat?

Bingus is a hairless Sphynx cat that originated from a video in which he is pet while staring at his owner. Attracting attention on Instagram in March 2020, Bingus’ popularity exploded in September after he appeared in a viral Reddit post, causing viewers to refer to hairless Sphynx, as "Bingus".