What part of the united states is new england?

New England is the north eastern part of the US and is made up of 6 states : Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, Connecticut and Rhode Island

---

Northeast part. It includes Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, Connecticut, and Rhode Island.