When did abraham lincoln move to illinois?

In 1830 twenty-one-year-old Abraham joined his extended family in a move to Illinois. After helping his father establish a farm in Macon County, Illinois, Lincoln set out on his own where he worked as a boatman, store clerk, surveyor, militia soldier, and became a lawyer in Illinois.