What is the solace muscle?

The soleus muscle is a wide flat leg muscle found on the posterior leg. It runs from just below the knee to the heel and lays immediately deep to the gastrocnemius. These two muscles, along with the plantaris muscle, belong to the group of superficial posterior compartment calf muscles