What is chapter 11 in the army?

Chapter 11 is called an Entry-Level Separation. Chapter 11 discharges occur during the first 180 days of active duty for unacceptable performance on the grounds of inability, lack of reasonable effort, failure to adapt to the military, and/or minor disciplinary infractions.