How do you get scratches off of glass?

Very light scratches can sometimes be buffed-out with a mild abrasive like Brasso or even toothpaste. Deeper scratches may require the use of a glass polishing compound containing cerium oxide, and a power buffer. With extreme scratches it's best to replace the glass.