Which states succeeded from the union?

South Carolina, Mississippi, Florida, Alabama, Georgia, Louisiana, and Texas seceded between December 1860 and February 1861. After the battle of Fort Sumter, Virginia, Arkansas, North Carolina, and Tennessee seceded between April and June 1861.