How many calories are in a piece of chicken?

The number of calories in a piece of chicken vary depending on the size of the piece, light or dark meat, and how it is prepared. Chicken can be fried, bake, broiled or grilled. It can also be coated with many different types of coatings. Skin also adds calories.