What is a dog's average i. q.?

You can't really measure IQ for a dog because they can't do the test. However, the average dog has the mental abilities of a 2-year-old child. This is based on a language development test, revealing average dogs can learn 165 words (similar to a 2-year-old child), including signals and gestures.