What is the closure property?

Closure property holds for addition and multiplication of whole numbers. Closure property of whole numbers under addition: The sum of any two whole numbers will always be a whole number, i.e. if a and b are any two whole numbers, a + b will be a whole number. Example: 12 + 0 = 12. 9 + 7 = 16.