What is left handed day?

Left handers day was founded by Dean R Campbell in 1976. Dean is founder of left handers international, Inc. Left hander day is August 13. A day to to celebrate and raise awareness of the advantages and disadvantages of being a lefty in a predominantly right handed world... All lefties unite!