What is wasabi sauce?

Wasabi sauce is a spicy accompaniment usually served with japanese sushi. It can be made from water mixed with either dried wasabi root powder, dried horseradish powder with green food coloring, or fresh shredded wasabi root. Wasabi root is a very hot relative of horseradish.